• About
  • Blog
  • East Dallas Chamber Board sets goals for 2017

East Dallas Chamber Board sets goals for 2017

05 Jan 2017 10:03 PM | Anonymous

Front Row: Darlene Ellison, MaryBeth Shapiro, Cheryl Barnes, Andrea Sanders, Tammy Vines, Denise Aver-Phillips. Back Row: Ryan Ammon, David Escalante, Brian Brssner, Michael Alcantar, Ben Lauer, Ross Williams, Roger Perry, Fred Welsh, Drew Shea, Kert Platner, Jesse Simmons, Rene Barrera, Mike Nurre. Not Pictured: Chuck Kobdish, Carolyn Sams, Carmen Fort, Dick Clements, Vick Clesi.  

The 2017 Board of the Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce attended a Board Retreat setting goals for the New Year.

"Membership growth and membership and board participation are major goals for the year," said Chamber Chairman Andrea Sanders. 

The Chamber welcomed new Board Member Rene Barrera, Manager of the Ebby Halliday REALTORS office on Mockingbird Lane. 

The East Dallas area has seen exponential growth in the past few years. 

"This is an exciting time for East Dallas," said Sanders. "It is a great opportunity for the Chamber to grow."


Greater East Dallas Chamber Announces Finalists for
Annual Business Awards
Winners will be announced at August 19th Luncheon featuring Congressman Jeb Hensarling

The finalists for the Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce Annual Business Awards for 2014 have been announced: Allstate Insurance - The Clayton Agency; Bill “Bulldog” Cunningham Insurance Agency; Blow Salon; Dallas Comedy House; David Bush Realtors; Doctors Hospital at White Rock Lake; Elle Realty; Fantastic Moves; GetUsOnTheWeb.com; Greater Casa View Alliance; Lakehill Preparatory School; Liberty Burger Lakewood; MyCare Personal Assistance; Nothing Bundt Cakes White Rock; Republic Title of Texas, Inc. – Lakewood Office; Ebby Halliday, REALTORS; The T Shop; Whole Foods Market Lakewood.

Congressman Jeb Hensarling will present the annual Hensarling Award for Business of the Year. The Chamber will also present its Entrepreneur of the Year, Chairman’s Award and Live Local Award.

Winners will be announced at the awards luncheon Tuesday, August 19 at Lakewood Country Club at 1912 Abrams Road. Networking will begin at 11:30 a.m. with the lunch and program starting at 12:00 p.m.

Tickets are $30 for members and $35 for guests. Tickets are available online at www.eastdallaschamber.com or by calling Deborah Brown 214-649-1773.

© 2014 Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce. Website Design by I.T. ROADMAP.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software